AfroBeat AfroJazz

Manu Dibango – Waka Juju

Ode to Juju Music on this 6-track album from 1982.

Mixing Afrobeat, Highlife and Jazz Funk influences across 6 tracks, Dibango incorporated electronic elements into his sound, with synths played by legend Wally Badarou.


1. Waka Juju
2. Douala Serenade
3. Africa Boogie
4. Mouna Pola
5. Ma Marie
6. Manga-bolo

Manu Dibango - Waka Juju

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × 5 =